Navataare Concludes With Glitz And Glamour


Grand glitz, glamour and immense amount of talent was oozing in the recently conducted beauty pageant, Navataare. The humongous program of Sandalwood state, Navataare has successfully completed 4 seasons witnessing over 2000 participants from different colleges of Karnataka.

The event took place at The Chancery Pavilion, Bangalore on 19th March, 2023 where celebs, television stars, renowned models and honchos of Bangalore graced the show and made it a space where the showbiz magic overflowed.

To find the right talent from every region of the state, the college beauty pageant was conducted in 7 cities (Bangalore, Mysuru, Davangere, Hubli, Belagavi, Mangalore & Gulbarga) across Karnataka. Roaring to its fame, the event received 600+ registration for Season 5 auditions, out of which 21 contestants were shortlisted for the grand finale in Bangalore.

Full of bustling energy, the event was witnessed and judged by Wanitha Ashok- Fitness Coach, Rajesh Shetty- Celebrity Designer, Sujatha Akshaya- Actor, Sonu Gowda-Actor and Nealesh Dalal- Managing Trustee of JD Institute. During the event each of the judges analysed the participants based on their confidence, boldness, elegance and the talent they would be bringing to the industry.


As the show concluded, winners were declared. Amrutha Murthy clinched the second runner up position while Srujana Kumar became the first runner up. The winner of the event was Tanishka Murthy who sparkled amidst the fresh faces. Moreover, the crowns for Miss Congeniality, Miss Beautiful Smile, Miss Beautiful Skin, Miss Photogenic and more were also bestowed that boosted confidence in each of the participants.

Navataare is a one of a kind show that provides a platform to the fresh faces of the state to showcase their talent in front of key industry people. Ahead of the event, grooming sessions were also conducted that introduced the aspirants to current industry needs and helped them align to it.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *